Members of Council

The Township of Douro Dummer has five Council Members. The Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Councillor at Large, Councillor Douro Ward and Councillor Dummer Ward. Council members serve a four year term of office. Members of Council also sit on many Municipal Committees to help support municipal operations.

Council Members Photo 2022-2026

Mayor Heather Watson

Telephone: 705-930-8037Mayor J. Murray Jones


Deputy Mayor Harold Nelson

Telephone: 705-875-7457Deputy Mayor Moher


Councillor at Large Tom Watt

Telephone: 705-652-5083Councillor At Large, Tom Watt


Councillor Douro Ward Ray Johnston

Telephone: 705-652-6169Councillor Douro Ward, Heather Watson


Councillor Dummer Ward Adam Vervoort

Telephone: 519-317-6573Councillor Dummer Ward, Shelagh Landsmann